"I have used Gasworks for many years for servicing my gas fires and boiler, and would recommend this firm to anyone."

Joan October 2017

"The fitter arrived on time, was clean, smart and very well mannered. He was well skilled at his job and have no complaints what so ever."

Alan September 2017

"Superb service, very efficient. Slighlty pricey but well worth it!"

Tony September 2017

"We are very happy to recommend them to others."

Keir September 2017

"I felt I should write to you regarding the extremely effiicient service I received today, decommissioning my old WAU and installing the new one. 

I am pleased to say, it was a pleasure to have Daniel and Luke carry out the work in my home. 

They were both professional, neat and tidy in their work, and it was an absolute bonus for me, not having to tidy up after the installation was completed. 

I should also like to thank Tess, for dealing with my emails prior to the installation, and for also in dealing with the installation date and the financial arrangements. 

I have to say, you have a very good team there, and I am certainly very pleased I selected Gasworks to carry out the contract. "

Mr Dawson July 2017

" I was very pleased with the installation of the cooker and everything left clean."

Mavis July 2017

"Job done satisfactory, prompt and quick - tidy - recommend to others." 

Graham July 2017

"The estimator from Gasworks appeared extremely knowledgeable and carefully explained the various options for replacing our elderly boiler. We received a detailed and very competitive quotation a few days later which we decided to accept. The workmen who came to install the new boiler were extremely polite and competent. There was a little extra work required but the original quotation price remained." 

John July 2017

"We have used Gasworks for many years and have found them reliable. The last time we have had noisy water heater for many years but the last lad cured it!"

Roy July 2017

"Working with a firm you can trust gives you the extra confidence in their work!"

Rex June 2017

"This man knew his job and made sure it met his level (high). This in turn made me very happy. One word sums it up - trustworthy." 

John June 2017

"Excellent service from initial telephone and showroom advice, open and honest advice, willing to help obtain bespoke surround to final work to put in fireplace. Very happy, would recommend."

Micheal June 2017

"Polite, clean and efficient. Pleased with the work."

Anonymous June 2017

" Dificult job made to look easy!" 

Brian June 2017

"Please thank Josh, Luke and Scott for all their hard work in fitting our boiler. They are a credit to your company, polite hardworking lads, I should say engineers, working in frustrating difficult circumstances as well as the heat and poor Josh soldiered on with his painful knee. I shall recommend Gasworks. Thank You!"

Mr & Mrs Turffrey June 2017

"On time and completed on schedule. Very knowledeable and pleasant fitters."

C June 2017

"I highly recommend to my friends your Gasworks Ltd and I am pleased with your service. Thank you."

Zofia May 2017

"These beautiful flowers arrived this morning thanking us for choosing Gasworks Shirley, Southampton for our new fireplace and installing it. We are really delighted with our purchase which is lovely with the optional inbuilt lights which make the lounge feel cosy in the evening. We were really happy with the speedy service and fitting, and fitters were very tidy and friendly. Thank you once again. Would highly recommend your company to anyone."

Mr & Mrs Lettin May 2017

"First class workmanship. Clean, neat and tidy during work and after. Excellent communications from start to finish."

Robert April 2017

Recently had a new boiler, filter, water pump, new radiator, thermostatic valves and system flush. Thank you Josh, Ryan and Connor. Great job,  good price. Local Company."

Rog & Liz March 2017

"A senior engineer and two younger lads did the job. The senior engineer did exceptionally good work around the new hot water tank and the pump/pipework distribution system and the electrics. Minor niggles related to the fixing of the boiler wall plare where screws through slotted holes did not have a washer clop could not be fastened (not important). I noticed the screw/washer situation when the job was finished. The engineer assured me that it was not their policy to fit washers as it was thought to be not necessary. I accepted his experienced view." 

J March 2017

"Not quite on time but did a good job when started. Pleasant characters. Recommend them." 

George March 2017

"From our initial visit to the shop through to the final installation the service provided was excellent. All work was completed to a high standard and I would definitely use them again. I would also recommend them to family and friends." 

Emma March 2017

"Very impressed with Gasworks from the start, very reassuring and they know their stuff. Josh arrived with his apprentice when stated and worked all day. Excellent quality work, always tidied up. Very happy."

Gemma March 2017

"First service on my Worcester Boiler. Excellent service, very efficient."

Les March 2017

"Warm Air Heater installed and seperate Water Heating System added. Delay in finishing due to late delivery of flue, but now everything is working."

Joan March 2017

"This is the second time we have had Gasworks.Last year we needed a new boiler and were very impressed by the young men who worked tirelessly and with good humour. This time we needed a new hot water cylinder which was situated in a very tight place. The men came at 9:20am and did not leave till 7:10pm. Once again the men (different ones) were courteous, hard working and efficient. A neighbout has also had a very good experience with this firm."

Kathleen February 2017

"A big thank you to all the team who palnned and installed my parents new gas fire. Everyone was exceptionally kind, patient and professional, and it was very much appreciated."

Mrs Bayliss February 2017

"I was vey pleased with the work done."

Shelia February 2017

"Very professional from start to finish. I have no hesitation in recommending Gasworks." 

Micheal January 2017

"They did a most excellent job."

Ann January 2017

"The engineer who installed my new warm air unit was polite and helpful, explaining simply how the new unit was slightly different to my old one. He installed the unit efficiently with minimum disruption and came back the next day to ensure all was working well and the temperature of the water was to standard."

Rita January 2017

"We highly recommend the work carried out by Dan, who works for Gasworks. Very polite, works very well. We highly recommend Gasworks to anyone."

James December 2016

"Two engineers carried out the annual boiler service. They arrived within the arranged time slot and carried out the work efficiently, as far as I could tell, and without delay. Whenever I asked questions they answered in a polite and cheerful manner. They left everythng tidy and refused tea/coffee."

Cherille December 2016

"This company installed my boiler and have serviced it annually for six years. Always polite, prompt and professional service."

Sally December 2016

"New inset gas fire installed, major works moving lintels and removing old fireplace. Good customer service, excellent workmanship by all involved, friendlt knowledgable staff, site left clean and tidy and all done in time for xmas. Got home from work last night to flowers being delivered, such a nice personal touch, would definitely recommend to anyone, and would definitely use them again in the future. Happy xmas to everyone at Gasworks."

Mrs Minnock December 2016

"Dan, who installed my new fire, was prompt and efficient with his work. I was very pleased."

B J December 2016

"Gasworks very efficient, prompt and trustworthy. They worked at my property before and I would employ them again and again."

Brigette December 2016

"The engineer carried out the annual service, clearly and efficiently. Good job as usual. Well done Gasworks Ltd." 

Peter September 2016

"Very good job. Would recommend. I would have them again. Very nice people." 

Vera September 2016

"Reliable, considerate and courteous."

Edmund September 2016

"Recently had my boiler replaced and moved to a different location. I was very impressed with the care the engineers took to cover things with dust sheets and the respect they showed my home. They cleaned up every night and made sure I was ok ( I am disabled) at the end of the job the house was clean and tidy where they had been. A lovely surprise this morning, a bouquet of flowers was delivered to me. I really appreciate the gesture."

Mrs Sheppard September 2016

"Combi boiler installed in one day. Overall was very pleased with their work. Clean and tidy finish." 

Thomas September 2016

"Everything went well. From the initial inspection and quote, to the installation, it was on time, tiday and you felt they knew what they were doing. 10/10"

Eddie September 2016

"Making the appointment was straightforward. The engineer arrived when he said he would, carried out the work in a thoroughly professional way, left everything clean and tidy and gave useful advice on one gas fire. (He has been serveral times before and is always good.)"

Margaret August 2016

"Prompt and professional yet again. Would highly recommend Gasworks. 3rd year running they have provided exceptional service."

Roger August 2016

"Gasworks installed a new boiler, new hot water tank and filter and carried out a powerflush. The work and service was excellent, from start to finish we were kept fully informed. The quoted price was competitive and reasonable. Overall, we are very satisfied. Gasworks is highly recommended."

Gary August 2016

"I recently visited the showroom in Shirley and the manager Tess there was so helpful. Ashley came to survey and gave some very expert advice. The install of our gas fire was carried out in a very clean and professional manner and Josh explained everything to us from start to finish. We received some beautiful flowers and when we called to thank them and pay the balance, Katie was so polite. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

Judy August 2016

"Annual service, good work, very polite and gave me advice about my gas fire."

Carmel August 2016

"Helpful assistance in the shop. Date of installation changed. (Gasworks had not receieved from the makers.) The man who installed it was very good."

Jill August 2016

"Superb service was given with central heating and gas fire recently installed. I would certainly recommend the whole team and we are very satisfied with the firm and staff. Thank you." 

Kathleen August 2016

"I found the people at the shop and the installation team both helpful and professional."

Ruth August 2016

" A great customer service, timely response to queries, knowledgable staff, quick and clean installation and flowers sent thanking me me for the custom. Gasworks definitely went the extra mile."

Mrs Sanders August 2016

"Top class trader"

Alan August 2016

"Very prossional. High standard of craftmanship. Went beyond the contract in a difficult replacement/installation operation. And really nice guys." 

P K August 2016

"Very professional service, polite tradesmen. Would highly recommend."

James July 2016

"The work to install a new gas fire and surrond was carried out efficiently and quickly. Workers were opolite and left everything clean and tidy."

Anna July 2016

"Brilliant as always."

Lynda July 2016

"Prompt and professional" 

Charlotte July 2016

"They were hardworking, punctual, charming, professional, helpful. Would definitely recommend them."

Ann July 2016

"On time, clean. Didn't take too long. Tidy."

Amanda July 2016

"Today your engineer by the name of Jack called on us as an emergency. We had no hot water and the boiler was not working. Jack found the problem and quickly fitted a new part. This afternoon again we had no water, Jack was contacted and arrived ASAP to the front door being open and being told " It's working ". He came in had a look and reassured us that it was only air and to bleed the radiators in both bathrooms often. He did this with a smile and a very friendly manor. Can you please thank him for us as I know he had, had a really busy day. He is a good ambassador for your company, once again Jack - Thank you" 

Mrs Costello July 2016

"I found the service excellent from beginning to end. The staff, without exception were extremely polite and efficient."

Malcolm June 2016

"Dear All, Thank you so much for the lovely bouquet of flowers. This was a delightful surprise and very much appreciated. I was most impressed by your firm right from the outset with the sales, survey and installation by Josh & Luke. I will certainly pass on your name to others. Once again, many thanks."

Mr Green June 2016

"We would like to thank everyone at Gasworks for the speed and efficiency of the work to fit a new gas fire and hearth (one week from ordering to completion). The fitters were polite and punctual and cleared everything up before they left. We would be pleased to recommend the company. PS. The flowers were an extra bonus."

Mr & Mrs Tompkins June 2016

" Frrom the initial meeting with the sales advisor through to the completion by the engineers. I feel that I was in safe hands. It also gives me confidence that the company has been trading for a number of years and so will be there in the future for continued service."

David June 2016

"I have an annual service and repair for my boiler with them. They are very good at responding and arranging everything - they are really quite flexible and work around you. I've never had any problems, Dan is very friendly, I would most definitely recommend this trader."

Mrs Vinall June 2016

"Very pleased with overall service from this company. Fireplace looks great. Would recommend."

Jane June 2016

"It was a lovely surprise when the flower van drew up outside the house this morning as I was dealing with the car. I got quite emotional when I got told they were for us, a lovely thought. Also for letting Josh & Luke come and do the central heating. Again they were both excellent, A Star plus! Real assets to your company. I don't think there is much more that Gasworks can offer but have already suggested to a neighbour she contacts you for a quote when their central heating goes as she is dreading it having decorated a lot of their house. Alan and I are both really pleased, with this and also with fire. Even Amber the cat has laid full stretch in front of it. Kind regards to you all, and thank you for doing all the admin, ordering etc."

Mr & Mrs Greenham May 2016

"A superb job carried out with the minimum of inconvenience by professional, courteous tradesmen. Arrived on time and completed on time. (New boiler installation)"

Antony May 2016

"Dear Gasworks, just a note of thanks for the flowers and your superb service. Your employees are a credit to your company, courteous and workmanlike getting the job done with the minimum of inconvenience. Many thanks."

Mr & Mrs Waitt May 2016

"Used Gasworks for the second time to install new boiler. From the initial quotation following the visit of Ashley, to the administration by Tess, to the installation by Josh all went smoothly without any hitches. All would suggest a well run business. Josh had to contend with some awful weather when replacing our old boiler. He is a most polite, informative and proficient worker."

Mr Smith April 2016

"We are delighted with our new fireplace. Excellent service from choosing our fire and hearth to first class fitting. Thank you to Dan who went the extra mile in customer service. We have no hesitation in recommending Gasworks."

Mr & Mrs Wiseman April 2016

"First approached Gasworks Ltd to do some corrective work following a bad experience with a previous plumber. Having been impressed with the standard of their work we commissioned them again to advise on suitable replacement boiler on install. Again, excellent work and we would certainly be happy to use again in the future." 

Mel April 2016

"Just had our new Johnson & Starley boiler replaced. Josh & Callum were very good and managed to overcome one or two problems. They were also very polite young men. They will be welcome here any time. Also, thank you so much for the beautiful flowers received this morning. A wonderful and unexpected surprise. Regards"

Mrs Spall April 2016

"From the initial visit for the quote, to the two days of work to fit a new combi boiler, the guys were friendly, professional and tidy. Top quality customer service too from the office."

Mr Rose April 2016

"Just a note to say I was very impressed with the two young men who came to do my service on Friday. Thank you"

Mrs Lillywhite April 2016

"Could you please pass on our thanks to both Josh and Callum for a terrific job well done. Despite having to deal with various unforeseen issues they managed to get the Worcester Bosch 15ri boiler and Gazco inset gas fire and surround installed in the two days scheduled. We used Gasworks twenty one years ago to fit our Cannon Coalridge balanced flue gas fire and surround and we were glad we came back to have the upgrades as the quality of work was excellent. Kind regards"

Mr & Mrs Leonard April 2016

"Please could you thank Dan for his recent work on my boiler install, and thank you very much for the flowers. Thanks again"

Mr King April 2016

"Well done Gasworks! Once again a very happy customer! Special thanks to Elliot, Jack & Callum. Elliot worked so hard and didn't stop all day, I am delighted with the new boiler etc. I have been a customer since the 1990’s and wouldn’t use any other company. Yours very sincerely"

Mrs Sexton April 2016

"The two engineers were polite yet friendly, always careful to see that we were looked after. We were asked if we had any specific requests. They were scrupulously clean in their work. The fitting of the vent on the roof was carried out in pouring rain - real dedication."

Mr & Mrs Wood April 2016

"A massive thank you for the prompt communication. I was informed nice and early that the job would need to be rescheduled and then it was fitted in first thing the following day, so thank you for accommodating me so quickly. Josh & Callum were very efficient and polite. I am really happy and cannot wait to use it"

Mrs Raynor March 2016

"This company has been dealing with my gas system including both installation and maintenance for over 6 years. I have never been disappointed with them."

Mr Henry February 2016

"Everything was ok as per, used for years. They have a good reputation and I would recommend."

Mr Heather January 2016

"Really impressed whenever they come round. Have been using since 1999. They are always on time, tidy and there is no messing around, would recommend to anyone."

Mrs Sexton January 2016

"No trouble with the work, very helpful and great overal job. Would definitely recommend."

Mrs Turner January 2016

"Thanks for the quick service today, we now have heat and a lovely simple thermostat."

Mrs Prince November 2015

Areas We Cover

Southampton, New Forest, Winchester, Salisbury and the rest of Hampshire, Dorset and Wiltshire